Ramble – Peasant Blouse Inspiration!

I love the ease and femininity of a peasant blouse. Looks so good and fresh over jeans or leggings, or as a beach/pool cover-up – or take it long for a maxi! For inspiration, I’ve looked at a lot of fashions…but all of the following are from the Sundance Catalog! So pretty…

Rosalie Tunic Rayon Georgette $198
Fringe, embroidery & tucks!

Arabella Tunic – Rayon $138
Border print & elbow length gathered sleeve!

Blue Floral Delphine Tunic – Rayon $148 
Pretty gathered sleeve sleeve cuffs!

Embroidered Morning Glory Tunic – yarn-dyed cotton $128
Feminine beachy look!

Glints Of Shine Tunic – Cotton voile $98
Love these dropped gathered sleeves & bib effect!
The shine is from metallic thread used in the bib…

Just Divine Tunic – Rayon/Silk Velvet $148
Loose kimono sleeves & gathered peplum – Simply lux!

Lovissa Lace Tunic – Rayon $128
Great peplum, dropped back hem & deep gathered cuffs!

Horizons Ombre Tunic – Poly/Spandex Mesh Knit $128
Bloused dropped waist & long elasticized sleeves!

Morgan Tunic – Cotton Voile $88
Dropped gathered sleeve & another bib look!

Moonlit Melange Tunic – Silk chiffon and lace $138
Romantic layers everywhere!

Redefined White Tunic – Cotton $88
Lace bib & flared cuffs!
Patterns

I’ve picked up a couple patterns to use on my peasant blouse journey – not all at once, I’ll be doing them all through the year! And for much much less than RTW! 
The first, Butterick 5854, has just about every sleeve element I need. I love the skirt variations! 
Butterick 5854

The second pattern, Neue Mode 23119, is a classic peasant top! and I’ll be careful to measure the pattern everywhere…Neue Mode runs so big on me.
Neue Mode 23119
Hope you enjoyed this Ramble – it was fun to do!
Bye for now! Coco

6 thoughts on “Ramble – Peasant Blouse Inspiration!

  1. I love it that you're back! And I can really see the petite peasant top on you – can't wait. I haven't even started mine. February has been a weird sewing month for me. I had planned to do a red or pink garment every week in February, salute to Valentines. So far I've done 2.5 wadders…and it's mid-month! Hope your winter months are treating you gently.

    Like

Thank you for stopping by! comments are welcome and appreciated - Coco

