Butterick 5854 Blouse … on the floor?

I cannot help myself…this is the single worst pattern I’ve sewn ever in my life! Sorry, Butterick.

Maybe I wasn’t paying attention! I read somewhere that if you Google a pattern for images and can’t find even one that someone made, it says something! And the pattern envelope has 6 drawings but only one photo of a real person. Oh, sewer, beware…

It just looks so charming, such great elements. Well. Those ruffles are actually flounces cut from full circles, then gathered some more before being attached – all of them! Sleeve, hem – what a sea of fabric, the flounces practically sit straight out from the seam. And the pleats across the top of the bodice (that are reminiscent of Vogue 1247, the famous Rachel Comey top) – actually they sit right up on top of the girls and look exactly like two mini-me’s. 
I could go on, but it’s too aggravating! Moving on. Good news – a contrast fabric I ordered from Pink Chalk for my Vogue 8876 dress has shipped! 
Ciao! Coco

10 thoughts on “Butterick 5854 Blouse … on the floor?

  1. Sorry it didn't work for you Coco. Darn! It looks so pretty in the line drawings. Want to send the pattern my way Coc? I'm sure I could find a mystery pattern to send you in exchange ..

    Like

Thank you for stopping by! comments are welcome and appreciated - Coco

