Here comes the Bride!

Ashley and Darrin are engaged! 
I should have posted this sooner (like 2 or 3 weeks ago) but there’s been a flurry of visiting, looking at dresses, then at patterns and fabric, and calling back and forth. A few tears. Lots of thanks for many blessings.
My heart is full. I am so very happy for these two wonderful people who enhance my life and love one another so well.
Ashley and Darrin met 3 1/2 years ago, and the sun seemed to shine on them from the beginning…
First Date

Believe me, I was thrilled. Ashley is such a warm and outgoing person, friends everywhere, but that special one seemed just over the horizon…

Darrin is special. Fun, serious, loving, quiet, responsible, dependable, loyal, and very caring. 
He puts a smile on my girl’s face every day. And she puts one on his as well. 

Wedding day is January 31, and yes, Ashley and I are making her dress together! More on that later…
Bye for now, Coco

12 thoughts on “Here comes the Bride!

    1. Deh disse:Pois é, Patrick. Exatamente. Bora enfiar todo mundo num saco e chacoalhar. Eu chego a me ofender com esse tipo de raciocínio. A gente tem dedo apontado na cara por tudo: porque é mulher, porque é feminista, porque é magra, porque é gorda, porque tem filho, porque não tem..

      Like

  1. “He puts a smile on my girl's face every day. And she puts one on his as well. “
    That is such a beautiful way of expressing their love! Exciting and lovely news.

    Like

  2. This post put a smile on my face! Congratulations to Ashley and Darrin! Ashley resembles you quite a bit. I know you will so enjoy making her dress. Can't wait to see it come together. I was thinking about you today, hope you are well!

    Like

Thank you for stopping by! comments are welcome and appreciated - Coco

