Feeling so much better…

And not so undone.

Thank you all so very much for the support, comments, and emails – what wonderful people and friends you are.

A mere week after my last post, I truly have a new perspective. Actually, what I have is perspective. That nasty little diagnosis is, in the end, only words. I didn’t get sicker because of it, although I almost did. It is so incredibly easy to fall into the trap of defining one’s self by an issue or challenge.

A little retail therapy helped as well. My fabric stash is a lot bigger today than it was a short time ago!

And this morning I finished a super cute new blouse pattern.

Thank you again, back soon. Coco

13 thoughts on “Feeling so much better…

  1. I am glad to hear you a feeling a bit better. From personal experience, I also know that sometimes you need to kick, scream, yell, cry, worry, get angry, and a bunch of other things. It's part of the process. 😉

    Like

  2. Coco, two qualities I associate with you are strength and grace and I admire the way you are handling this.
    Oh and I'd love to see some of that stash as well!

    Like

  3. I don't have a blog, but am a loyal fan of yours. I am so glad you are feeling better…
    I always look forward to your posts and can't wait to see what you have created next.

    Like

  4. Coco, like you I live with weird diseases. I refuse to let it define me or alter my upbeat attitude. I'm so glad to see you are back to your happy self. I never post a comment but hit your site weekly because I love seeing what you've made next. You are great inspiration for me. Show us your retail therapy please. I always love to see what you buy. Living in Texas, I have recently bought quite a few yards of linen and linen/cotton blend. I'm using mostly Hot Patterns these days. Love her designs and they fit my body. Can't wait to see what you have made. Hilary

    Like

Comments are closed.