Important! Some comments got blocked unintentionally…

I was horrified and disappointed this morning to find 3 comments that WordPress had blocked as spam, putting them in a queue for moderation. I’m so new with WordPress – the blocking was unexpected and unintentional. And I’ve revisited my settings (which were supposed to block only a couple words that I find offensive…).

I hope you will go back to Choices and read Valerie’s comments. My sincere apologies for this.

Coco

 

One thought on “Important! Some comments got blocked unintentionally…

  1. I switched my blog over to a self hosted wordpress site last fall and it has definitely been a learning curve for me. I found a few legit comments in my spam just like you’ve discovered. For the most part, the move has been positive, but I admit to having moments when I wonder why I switched.

    Given the nature of the blog post, I would have felt distressed as well…but…it wasn’t your intention to block the comments, and they’re published now. All is well!

    Like

Thank you for stopping by! comments are welcome and appreciated - Coco

