Sunday silliness…

snail fashion week by marcos noel

I think my sewing has  been influenced by the full moon and the cold front that came through here on Thursday…

Bad bad wadder.

The colors are all wrong for me, and it’s so drooby (borrowed that word, thanks!).  I used the bodice from the V8577 shirtdress and the skirt from the Serendipity Studio Diane Kimono dress. I think the fabric blew it. Terrible.

And this V1297 Sandra Betzina dress is simply too big. Even the sleeves are too long. Worse, I didn’t even notice until I took these pics. I sewed it three times last year, so I whipped up this one in no time. Ha.

But I’ll fix it.

Bye! Coco

 

5 thoughts on “Sunday silliness…

  1. What a shame that these dresses didn’t turn out well. I love the fabric! I think the first dress might have looked better as separates. I can see trousers complimented by a plain top. What ideas do you have? (Sorry I think you say pants)

    Like

  2. What a shame that these dresses didn’t turn out well. I love the fabric! I think the first dress might have looked better as separates. I can see trousers complimented by a plain top. What ideas do you have?

    Like

  3. Some days are like that. You are right about the color on the first dress–you look so great in bolder colors. The black one is a re-do for sure. Different from the muted colors, and still doesn’t do what most of your creations do for you. One day of DROOBY and YOU’LL get your PIZAZZ BACK!

    Like

  4. So sorry things didn’t go as planned. I like the word drooby, it fits(pun). The black dress looks good from here. But if it doesn’t feel right than that is what matters.

    Like

Thank you for stopping by! comments are welcome and appreciated - Coco

