After the fall…the way back

lady of leisure

Doing  better after falling a couple weeks ago! And showing the ‘good’ side of my face. The other side and the back of my left hand are still bandaged. But…it takes time.

A small post, but just look at that cute Charlie Caftan. I was totally inspired by Sue at ‘A Colourful Canvas’. Her pink plaid Charlie, posted way back in June, just gripped my heart… I spent hours online looking for a pink plaid fabric.

And I found it at Fabric Mart, mine is a cotton plaid jacquard shirting. Serendipitous. This pic is from ages ago, because I never did take a full set of pics of this version of the Charlie Caftan. My bad, but I have so many versions now.  I just love the pattern.

s3

A link here

line art

I’m feeling better, and I’ve started sewing again. I’m working on a long cardigan, based on McCalls 6461. On Emile…

cardi 1
Fabric: Fresh Produce Sea Life Charcoal Black Cotton Jersey Knit  from Girl Charlee

And a pic of my lovely view, calm and peaceful, from the porch.

room

Bye for now – Coco

13 thoughts on “After the fall…the way back

  1. I love pink so the caftan caught my eye…but then that cardi fabric, ahhhh. So glad to know you are back to sewing, a sure sign of healing happening.

    Like

  2. Thank you so much for the mention Coco! i can think of nothing better than hanging out with you, on your lovely porch, both of us wearing our cheery Charlie caftans!

    Happy to hear you are on the mend. We’ll be thinking of you and looking forward to seeing you back to 100%.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Whew, your doing a little sewing again. The Charlie looks good on you and look forward to seeing more of the cardi and a full face view in time. This, too, shall pass and you’ll be good as new again.
    THANKS for posting.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Glad to hear you are on the mend, Coco. I love your pink plaid Charlie. It’s a good color for you. Take good care, and I hope to see another post soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I am glad to hear that you are healing and starting to sew again. I look forward to reading your blog posts and seeing your beautiful garments!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So glad that you are doing better and that you can enjoy that calming and peaceful view. It is very nice.
    Not much of a fan of plaid myself but the Charlie is soft and feminine and looks good on you. But I got to say, I love anything sea life, so the cardi is the winner in my book. Right up there with the view.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.